Dodge Avenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody in here interested in a turbo system for your R/T? I'm looking to develope a system for my AWD R/T, but I'm interested to know if anybody here has a 2WD that is thinking about the same thing, and if they could post up photos of their undercarriage so that I can compare exhaust pipes. I couldn't imagine the manufacture wasting money to develope a different system... but you never know..

·
Registered
5,222 Posts
exciting

Everyone has talked about the 2.4l getting a turbo, but you are the first to want to do it with thee 3.5l. I would love to see someone hit 300hp in an Avenger and give the critics something to chew on.

This is something Chrysler should have thought of in the first place. The R/T should have had either a blown 6 or even an eight.

·
Registered
37 Posts
I am just learning about cars but making my R/T 3.5L go to 300 mph? Now that would be MINT! How much would it cost for a turbo to be installed ya think?

·
Dodge Avenger Forum
1,340 Posts
The exhaust is different between the FWD and the AWD. Are you thinking about a remote turbo or what?

Might be better to use a Vortec supercharger with the jack-shaft to make it mount at the rear of the motor by the TB and close to the intake. That might be a better option.

Lastly, don't forget about tuning. So far there are zero handheld tuners for the Avenger so you might have to get a tuner on-board or go with a stand-alone.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #6