Dodge Avenger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I Have an 08 Rt and im itching to do some easy mods to it,

Im a bit of a novice but if i Order magnaflow mufflers or comparable would it be a bolt on install or do i need welders, torches etc,,,

Also enquiring about Stage 1 jet module, Anyone tried it ?? im seriosuly thinking about getting it. id love stage 2 but i wanna go easy on the new ride for a bit, i only have about 3000 kms on her and the JET site recommends other mods like a free flowing exhaust along with the stage 2. Also concerned about possibly voiding warranties ??

·
Dodge Avenger Forum
1,340 Posts
I post this for you in another thread earlier today :
Stage1 will give you smoother shifting and a little more perfomance. It will help with the fuel to air ratio giving you a cleaner burn and maybe up to 2mpg more. A good friend of mine has the Stage1 in his Avenger, and there is a noticeable difference in responce. Not as much as the Stage2 that I have thought.

Stage2 is not for everyone, due to the mods you should do to get the best performance using the chip. As Bullet85 explained, the chips for the 2.7L and 3.5L motors are a direct plug into the computer.

As far as the warranty goes, you will not void it by installing a chip or an exhaust.

·
Registered
1,182 Posts
The mufflers will have to be welded on, i do not know of any muffler screwing on. I have free flowing exhaust,CAI, stage 2 chip and TBS and i still am covered by my warranty.

·
Registered
565 Posts
you just can't remove any emissions control devices (like a catalytic converter) as that is against federal law....

you also can't tamper with factory installed air bags... those "make over" car shows on TV were getting hit with fines when they re-built cars and took out the air bags.

- Dan M

·
Dodge Avenger Forum
1,340 Posts