Dodge Avenger Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, this is my first time looking through a forum ever, I currently own an Avenger 08 2.4. What I love about the car is how easy you can access to almost every part without much struggle and maintaining it has been so easy. However, the code p0301 is not going away with anything, spark plugs, coils, inyectors and its connectors all new, new crankshaft sensor and still the code is there. The only thing other members say fixes that code is reflashing the computer which I haven't done yet. But I think it can be the path I should take, any other suggestions before trying that?.

·
Hey y'all, watch this!
449 Posts
Only thing I could suggest is maybe a compression test of all the cylinders to make sure you don't have anything mechanical wrong. I'm sure a few of the others will chime in sometime soon.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Only thing I could suggest is maybe a compression test of all the cylinders to make sure you don't have anything mechanical wrong. I'm sure a few of the others will chime in sometime soon.
Thanks, I appreaciate the answer, engine is working fine so far, I can easily take it to 90mph without any trouble but the light just keeps flashing, I'm not moving the car at all just to ensure the cat converter doesn't explode or something.😂

·
Premium Member
6,563 Posts
Well, it's definitely for #1 cylinder. The only thing posted not being checked yet is the wiring and connectors for coil and injector back to the ECM. There have been a few posts of finding broken wires along the harness that will give the same code due to being "in the system" for providing power and ground for those parts you already changed.
Good Luck, and welcome to the Forumz! :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5