Dodge Avenger Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone hope all of you are doing great. I have a 2012 Dodge Avenger, does anyone know where I can find a diagram showing the colors for the wiring for the ignitions, starter and things of that nature. I am trying to install a push to start and remote start/alarm system. I appreciate all help in advance.

·
Registered
4,996 Posts
Reactions: Dodgerpreneuer

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Intrepid on time like always man. You’re like that friend or mentor that everybody wants to have. You always have our back and are very informative. I should’ve thought about this before but I’m actually 19 so I’m still learning about a lot of stuff. Thanks man. A lot.

·
Registered
4,996 Posts
Glad to help, thanks for the kind words:cool:

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
MODEL YEAR(S)
AVENGER 2008 -
KEY T-HARNESS IMMOBILIZER
N/A N/A Transponder Anti-theft requires 791 and extra ignition key
PART COLOR LOCATION
12 VOLT CONSTANT RED / TAN (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
STARTER N/A SEE NOTE *
STARTER 2 N/A N/A
IGNITION 1 PINK (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
IGNITION 2 N/A N/A
IGNITION 3 N/A N/A
ACCESSORY /HEATER BLOWER 1 N/A N/A
ACCESSORY /HEATER BLOWER 2 N/A N/A
KEYSENSE N/A N/A
PARKING LIGHTS ( - ) N/A N/A
PARKING LIGHTS ( + ) WHITE/ PURPLE (+) LOW IN DRIVERS KICK PANEL
POWER LOCK LIGHT GREEN/ PURPLE OR LIGHT GREEN/ DARK GREEN (-) SEE NOTE ** SEE DIAGRAM
POWER UNLOCK SAME AS LOCK WIRE SEE DIAGRAM
DOOR TRIGGER PURPLE (-) IN DRIVERS KICK PANEL
DOMELIGHT SUPERVISION YELLOW/WHITE (+) IN DRIVERS KICK PANEL
TRUNK RELEASE LIGHT GREEN / WHITE (-) REQUIRES #775 RELAY AT RELEASE SWITCH
SLIDING POWER DOOR N/A N/A
HORN DARK GREEN/ PURPLE (-) AT STEERING COLUMN HARNESS
TACH NOT BROWN / DARK BLUE OR BROWN / YELLOW AT IGNITION COIL
WAIT TO START LIGHT N/A N/A
BRAKE DARK GREEN / WHITE (+) AT SWITCH ABOVE BRAKE PEDAL
FACTORY ALARM DISARM DISARMS WITH FACTORY REMOTE ONLY!!